must reads
Just another WordPress.com weblog

Growing Old

A lot of people see themselves getting old, being grandparents and even great grand parents, or even great great grandparents.  My son had one great great grandma a few years ago.  Not many people have that.  Not like the great great grand parent or child would even have a clue.  The majority of the people I know, do not mind at all growing old.  The idea of being old is really unappealing to me.

 

I do not want wrinkles (though you can see damn laugh lines on me.  I can’t help it that everything is so fucking funny.)  gray hair, loss of memory, becoming crazier, weaker, losing control of bladder, etc.  None of that sounds good to me.  I don’t understand why anyone would  want someone to take care of them like they’re a baby.  I don’t even like anyone trying to take care of me when I’m sick.

 

I think I’m safe though because I have a feeling I’m not going to live past 38.  Sounds odd, I know but people can predict their deaths.  They just have no idea it’s an actual prediction.  Maybe it’s wishful thinking since I really REALLY do NOT want to be old.  Though if it really was wishful thinking I would’ve chosen next year.  I didn’t chose the number though.  It just came to me.

 

I don’t mind if everyone around me grows old.  I just don’t want it to happen to me.  Time will only tell what will happen.

2 Responses to “Growing Old”

  1. I just want to tell you that Im extremely new to weblog and honestly liked this web website. Much more than likely Im planning to bookmark your blog post . You definitely come with exceptional articles and reviews. Bless you for sharing your web website.


Leave a Reply

