must reads
Just another WordPress.com weblog

video game addiction

I’ve loved video games since the days of atari.  I was about 5 or 6 when I played atari.  Had a Nintendo when I was 13 and that’s where the addiction really started.  Up all night playing Super Mario Bro’s, Battle Toads, Mario 3 & many others that I’d go rent. 

  A few years later, I got a sega Genesis.  I only remember playing Sonic & Streets of Rage on that, but know I played a lot more that I’d rent. 

  Skipped Super Nintendo, but have played it.  Got a N64.  Loved Mario World, Goldeneye, Rush 2,Legend of Zelda, & all Mario Parties for that system.

  Back in September, I took my N64 to Slackers along with all my games for it & traded it in for a used gamecube. Now it’s January & I already have more games for this system than I ever have for any other.  I have Mario Parties 4, 6 & 7, ( still yet to get 5)Wario World, Luigi’s Mansion, Sonic Mega Collection, Spongebob the movie game, Mario kart, & Cars.  I’m highly addicted to the gamecube.   When my gamecube addiction wears off years from now, I’m finished with my nintendo line of addiction.  I will not be getting a Wii.  When I play a video game, I expect to be holding a controller & only pushing butons.  If I wanted to do the shit Wii does, I’d just break out the power pad.

One Response to “video game addiction”

  1. I thought the same thing about the Wii but it turns out the controller is used like a normal controller more then it is used for games like the tennis game where your moving the controller.

    Just thought I’d pass that along so you don’t totally pass it off like I almost did as well.


Leave a Reply

